The deadline for nominations for the Arirang Masters Designation Program is May 20, 2024. This initiative, led by the International Advisory Council of Cultural Masters, was created to recognize outstanding practitioners of intangible cultural heritage across countries around the world.

The program not only raises awareness of their contribution to cultural diversity, but also promotes recognition of the artists and communities who work in this field.

Supported by the International Advisory Group of Cultural Masters, the initiative aims to continue the life of Ararang, a significant aspect of Korean traditional culture, by presenting it to the world community as an Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity, as defined by UNESCO. International Advisory Board (IAB) consists of experts in the field of cultural heritage from Australia, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Republic of Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Uzbekistan and Vietnam. For the year 2023 and first Designation of 2024, 15 prominent artists from Korea, Turkey, Vietnam, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, India, Kazakhstan, Indonesia and Uzbekistan were nominated and received the title of Arirang Masters.

 Representatives of different cultural backgrounds are invited to consult with members of the International Advisory Board to participate in the program.

The official Nomination Form and detailed information about the program can be found on the initiative's website.

All interested parties must submit their nominations before the deadline of May 20, 2024 to be considered for this prestigious event.